Where’s the nearest 5-star toilet?

Websites where you can rank pretty much any business are a dime a dozen, so this site is interesting (and inevitable.) SitOrSquat.com lets you find and rank any toilet in the world. If you have an iPhone or a Blackberry, there is a mobile application that lets you find toilets that are near you (via GPS.) 

The mobile application could be very useful. (The website is probably not that useful to me, since if I am at a computer, I don’t need to know the location of toilets unless I am planning a trip or something.)

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to Ma.gnoliaAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

8 Responses

  1. oooh, that goes along with this: http://www.news.com.au/story/0,27574,24670784-2,00.html

    Check out the “In pictures: Weird toilet designs” there and the YouTube clip of the Japanese toilet 🙂

  2. @anglblshes: Thanks! I wonder how most people would rank these toilets…

  3. Thank you very much for your post. Absolutely excellent information and very useful for me. Great done and keep posted. Looking forward to reading more from you.

  4. I don’t know.. but I rather like the fish one LOL

  5. […] Where’s the nearest 5-star toilet? […]

  6. What a helpful post, Al. I like the descriptions of every bathroom. I prefer a toilet devoid of piss and shit splatterings on the seat. I would also rather not stepping into a lake of urine upon going up to the toilet or urinal.. And plenty of toilet paper is a must. I don’t care for graffiti written in fresh turds on the wall, either.

    Other than that, I’m good to go. Literally.

  7. Good thing I didn’t read this right before (or after) eating…

  8. LOL. Glad I could get that reaction from ya.

    Hey, I can tell ya where you’re most likely to find a one star public restroom. I mean, besides a gas station. And that’s at a Wal-Mart. Usually, their restrooms are pretty nasty.

Leave a Reply

