I think I can donate blood without being stuck with a needle

During a meeting this morning, I discovered a 1 1/2 inch line of dried blood on my left arm near my elbow. When I went to the bathroom to stick a bandage on (I needed to use the mirror to put the bandage on), I found another similar line near it, so I stuck a bandage on that one as well.

During another meeting later in the morning, I discovered a slightly-bleeding bump (probably due to a mosquito bite) near the first two bandages, so I stuck yet another bandage on.

I’ve been amusing my co-workers showing my collection of bandages congregated in the same area.

At the rate I’m going, I think by next week I’ll be able to squeeze blood out of multiple locations at the same time, so I won’t need to be stuck with a needle to donate blood… 

Here’s my collection (there are two clearly visible and one is off to the right side)

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to Ma.gnoliaAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

8 Responses

  1. awww… you need ice cream to soothe the arm! (or beer) LOL

  2. I still haven’t found the nearest ice cream place to work… it would be fun if people were allowed to drink beer at work 🙂

  3. Perhaps you have some kind of reaction to meetings! Go get yourself ice cream and a beer and stay away from meetings.
    LOL
    PEACE!!!
    Allison
    A.K.A. Moon-Writer

  4. Hey, that’s it! Maybe I can claim allergy reaction to meetings as a disability under the ADA! Great idea, Allison!

  5. You need BIGGER Bandages!!! You know the kind that are for near death injuries….plus the larger bandage would really impress your co-workers. They might even take pity on you and send you home for the day. Then you could eat all the ice cream you want!!!!

    See, you really have to think these weighty things through. 🙂 🙂

  6. @Robin:

    Great ideas! Time to bring a bigger first aid kit to work (I have first aid kits in my bag and at work, but obviously I need bigger ones…)

    You’re right. I really need to think how to get the most out of any “accidents.”

  7. […] spring/summer 2009 Posted on September 5, 2008 by wigwam2theorem A few weeks ago, I had to put on several bandages during a staff meeting. While this was certainly not a typical day, I am a heavy user of bandages. […]

  8. Hello webmaster
    I would like to share with you a link to your site
    write me here preonrelt@mail.ru

Leave a Reply

