AT&T apparently thinks I am a major job hopper

I just found out that AT&T offers a discount on cell phone service for government employees. So I went to their website to sign up, giving them various bits of information including my work (California Department of Transportation) email address.

I’ve gotten three emails from AT&T in the last week.  If you believe their emails, I am the biggest job hopper on the planet.

The first one states that I am an employee of “Department of Transportation Sponsorship.” Sponsorship??? Well, at least that one is pretty accurate. 

The second one reminds me how many deals I qualify for as an employee of the “ALAMEDA COUNTY GOVERNMENT Company.”  Government Company? LMAO.

The third one states that I am an employee of the “University of California San Fran” (they mean San Francisco.)

I wonder who my next employer will be. Hopefully I will get to settle down soon. All this job hopping is really hard on my back (you know, loading all my stuff into trucks to bring to the next job…)

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to Ma.gnoliaAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

2 Responses

  1. So in other words…they REALLY know who you and what you do for a living. I mean they really have an intimate relationship with you and care about your wellbeing. I mean, it could be for REAL, and it might mean that they REALLY REALLY care about YOU….just YOU Al. LMAO!!!

    Funny post! 🙂

  2. If they REALLY REALLY care about me, maybe this would be the least worst time to cancel my contract? 😉

Leave a Reply

