King Al’s Greatest Hits – Car tires age even if never used

As I got a flat tire on my car yesterday, I thought it would be appropriate to refer my reader (readers?) to my previous entry which links to the ABC News story that explains that many “new” tires are really over 10 years old and that you shouldn’t be driving on tires over 6 years old.

This was not part of the news story or my original entry, but in addition to checking the tire pressure on your tires regularly, you need to periodically check the tire pressure on your spare tire – it’s not gonna do you much good if it is flat.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to Ma.gnoliaAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

4 Responses

  1. I had no idea about any of this. It’s very helpful information. I hope your flat tire didn’t screw up your day too bad!

  2. Thanks. No, it was just a bit annoying. It was late in the afternoon, so I didn’t have anywhere important to go to.

  3. hey – great post!.. I understand the annoying part as I have been through it myself.. thanks!…

  4. That reminds me, I should really double check the age of my new tire…

Leave a Reply

