Long distance curses

The law of gravity states that the gravitational force between objects is inversely proportional to the square of the distance between the objects, i.e. if you double the distance between two objects, the gravitational force between them will decrease by a factor of 4.

Apparently the law of curses does not follow the same law. If you are going to curse someone from several thousand miles away, the strength of the curse should theoretically be several million times weaker than a face-to-face curse. One of the blogs I read regularly had a post yesterday about why mosquitoes bite certain people more than others. Sometime later that day, I gotten bitten by some mosquitoes. Since this is the first time I have been bitten this year, I am assuming that the reason was due to a curse that was invoked from several thousand miles away.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to Ma.gnoliaAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

2 Responses

  1. I’m confused…are the band aids there to keep you from itching? lol.. I too fall victim to the itchy biters when everyone else is not bothered by them at all. Must be cuz I’m so dang sweet! kidding.

    Sometimes I put a dab of toothpaste on the bites to get rid of the itching. The rest of the time I just scratch the hell out of them till I bleed.

  2. Yep, they sure are. Even now, my mom still tells me not to scratch ’em, but I still do!

    And I was having such a good year with respect to mosquito bites until I saw that blog entry…

Leave a Reply

