One small step in going green

Unless you’ve been living in a cave for the last year or two, you’ve probably heard about the evils of bottled water (all that wasted plastic) and how even plastic reusable water bottles, including a Nalgene bottle that I have,  can leak Bisphenol A (BPA.)

I decided to do my part for the environment and my health (though since I already eat junk food, how much this will help me is debatable…) I decided to ditch plastic and got this stainless steel bottle. Obviously I don’t want to leave it in my car during the summer (which I currently do with a plastic travel mug), but this is a minor thing.

6 Responses

  1. hey you wrote about plastic leaching chemicals too! I swear I didn’t copy off of you! 🙂

    I’m still searching for a good water bottle.

  2. Well, since your post was dated before mine, it would’ve been difficult for you to copy me 🙂 I think whatever one you get will be good for the environment and your health once you avoid anything that leaches BPA.

  3. Two years ago I bought a stainless steel thermos and started using it. The reason I bought it was because the water from the plastic bottles tasted funny to me. Go figure, eh?

  4. A lot of people apparently think so as well, though I don’t really think so – but then, I have been accused of essentially being dead 😉

  5. […] My stainless steel reusable water bottle Posted on September 12, 2008 by wigwam2theorem At the end of July, I decided to stop using my Nalgene water bottle (which leaked Bisphenol A) and ended up getting a stainless steel bottle. […]

  6. […] leach BPA Posted on September 20, 2008 by wigwam2theorem About two months ago, I decided to abandon my Nalgene water bottle because it was widely reported that Nalgene bottles leached […]

Leave a Reply

