Somebody needs to cut the baseball union down to size

Houston Astros pitcher Shawn Chacon got into a fight with general manager (boss) Ed Wade, and was released (basically fired) on Monday. The players’ union is claiming that the Astros had no right to release him and that they are required to pay him the remaining $983,607 on his current contract.

In what non-sports profession can you get into a fight with your boss and still argue that you are entitled to the rest of your salary for the year?

4 Responses

  1. He used to play or the Yankees, who I watch every night, and he was a very inconsistent player. On topo that , it sounds like he’s an arrogant hothead! I hoe he doesn’t get it!

  2. Yeah, I recall that he wasn’t very good. If this is not “termination (of contract) with cause”, then I don’t know what is.

  3. Hey I had a knock down drag out with my boss and I still get paid , thats a union for ya sweetheart lol

  4. Wow. I want to dump my union and join yours!

Leave a Reply

