Obscenity get student 2 marks out of 27

A British student received 2 marks out of 27 for writing “F*ck off” (he used the entire F-word) on an exam. The examiner justified this by stating that it was better than leaving the question blank and demonstrated spelling ability.

As an aside,  I co-invented the “Wigwam2 Theorem” (my username on this blog and various social networking sites) so that I wouldn’t have totally blank answers on my calculus homework in high school. Using an obscenity would probably have gotten me negative infinity points (which, as another aside, my high school physics teacher threatened to do to a student who was perpetually late to class.)

Leave a Reply

