AARGH! Stupid computer!

I just discovered today that somehow many (at least 4000 ?) songs from my iTunes library ended up in the Trash, which I discovered when emptying it – “Why the *&^% do I have 3900 files in the Trash?”, so I cancelled the deletion and moved what I could back to the proper location.

Unfortunately, there are some that are gone, so I will have to restore them from my several-week-old backup. (It’s actually good that the backup is old, because these songs would have disappeared if I backed up today.)

How this happened is a big mystery, as I am the only user of my computer and I certainly didn’t move them to the Trash.

Leave a Reply

