Where the heck is my bus pass?

I keep my work badge and bus pass in a badge holder attached to a lanyard. This morning, when I was about to leave, I realized that I couldn’t find it. If I couldn’t find it, then I would have to pay $2 each way for the bus and have to wear a “Guest” badge at work. I looked all over my desk, my nightstand, and my bed, but couldn’t find it.

At 5:53, I absolutely had to leave in order to catch the bus, and I hadn’t found it. Then I looked down and found that I was wearing it around my neck…   D’oh!

That reminds me of the occasion (probably plural) when I was a kid, and said “MOM! I can’t find my hat!”, to which the response would be “You’re wearing it.”

Leave a Reply

