Results of the trial for which I was almost a juror

A little over a month ago, I was summoned for possible jury duty for a trial that was expected to last about a month. There were lots of jurors dismissed for various reasons. I eventually made it onto the jury before being dismissed by the defense team. Originally I did not want to be on the jury, but by the time I was dismissed, I did want to serve.

The defendants were found guilty, due to a fingerprint on a bag of chips (which led the police to a juvenile defendant, who identified the other defendants) and DNA evidence. I would have liked to have seen the prosecutors present the DNA evidence (and yes, I know that it’s nothing like CSI.)

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to Ma.gnoliaAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

Leave a Reply

